8.8 C
New York
Thursday, October 28, 2021
Wood Router TableRouter table home made 3 head. Самодельный фрезер

Router table home made 3 head. Самодельный фрезер

Must read

Get The 440 page "Art of Woodworking" Guide + Plans for FREE

We respect your email privacy

Router table. Home made 3 head for Raised Panel Doors. (Russian language)
Самодельный фрезер на 3 мотора для изготовления дверей
For the table I used 1″ MDF from Dunn Lumber store http://www.dunnlumber.com/Store/ProductDetail.aspx?pg=0&pid=2282

Blue Countertop Grade Laminate Sheet was glued with MAX MARINE GRADE Epoxy Resin System https://www.amazon.com/MARINE-GRADE-Epoxy-Resin-System/dp/B01IQ8JQ8Y/ref=sr_1_12?ie=UTF8&qid=1492239795&sr=8-12&keywords=marine+epoxy+glue

Aluminum Angle from http://www.onlinemetals.com/

or you can buy Rockler Router Table Fence http://www.rockler.com/rockler-router-table-fence-and-guard

Router Table Dust Port http://www.rockler.com/router-table-dust-port

Rockler Bead Stile and Rail Router Bit – 1-3/8″ Dia x 1″ H x 1/2″ Shank http://www.rockler.com/bead-stile-and-rail-router-bit-set

Use Router Bit Set-Up Jigs-Rail-and-Stile Bits http://www.rockler.com/router-bit-set-up-jigs-rail-and-style-bits

Rockler 17-Piece Universal T-Track Kit http://www.rockler.com/17-piece-universal-t-track-kit

Rockler Adjustable Table Featherboard http://www.rockler.com/adjustable-table-featherboard

Rockler 4-Piece Router Table Accessory Kit http://www.rockler.com/rockler-4-piece-router-table-accessory-kit

Routers: Porter Cable
TWO 2-1/4-Horsepower
ONE 3-1/4 HP Five-Speed Plunge Router http://www.homedepot.com/p/Porter-Cable-3-1-4-HP-Five-Speed-Plunge-Router-7539/203162771

Aluminum Pro Router Plates http://www.rockler.com/rockler-aluminum-pro-router-plates
Video Rating: / 5

Click here to get Teds Woodworking

After many years I finally have the opportunity to build a router table into the right wing of my table saw. Although my Norm Abram inspired router table worked great it did take up a lot of room in my small shop.
I incorporated all the bits and tools in an independent cabinet under the router.
I left a 5/8″ gap at the top fo the router box drawer for airflow and I’m still testing if I need to make that bigger.
Enjoy.

Jessem Tools
https://jessem.com/
Video Rating: / 5

Click here to get Teds Woodworking

- Advertisement -spot_img

More articles

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest articles